The project

Following an international selection process lasting several years, Lengnau was chosen as the new production site. It is planned to manufacture recombinant coagulation factors to treat hemophilia (bleeding disorder). The new plant in the industrial park Lengnaumoos will create more than 300 new jobs and will stimulate investments of approx. 1 billion Swiss Francs over a period of 5 years.

 


(click to enlarge)

CSL Behring already has a strong presence in Bern. At the site in Bern Wankdorf, the company operates the largest production site for the manufacture of plasma-derived therapies to treat rare and serious medical disorders.

The planned investment in Lengnau complements the production expansion projects at the CSL Behring sites in Germany, Australia and the U.S. It is part of the ongoing global capacity expansion and is of vital importance for the company's long-term growth strategy.

The proximity to and the availability of professional expertise at the existing production site of CSL Behring in Switzerland were key factors for the strategic choice of Lengnau as the location for the new recombinant production site.

CSL Behring obtained the building property in construction right in the industrial park Lengnaumoos. In early 2015, construction work started. The new site will start production in 2020 and operate independently from the site in Bern.

Ground plan

 

 

Facts & Figures:

140,000 m2

Total site area

 

56,000 m2

Floor area

306,000 m3

Construction volume

  

170,000 m3

Excavation work volume
(corresponds to 11'000 trucks)

4,000 m3/day

Dewatering

 

approx. 1 billion CHF

Investment volume

over
300

New jobs

 

2015 - 2020

Planned construction time

Project execution:

Architecture and General Planning: ANS Architekten and Planer SIA AG, Worb, Switzerland

General Planning Plant Construction: M+W Central Europe Gmbh, Stuttgart, Germany

ARGE (consortium), our local partners:

Frutiger AG, Bern - Büchi Bauunternehmung AG, Bern - Wirz AG Bauunternehmung, Bern - Herzog Bau und Holzbau AG, Bern

© 2017 CSL Behring

Das Projekt

Nach einem mehrjährigen internationalen Auswahlprozess wurde der Standort Lengnau für die neue Produktionsstätte ausgewählt. Am Standort in Lengnau werden in Zukunft rekombinante Gerinnungsfaktoren zur Behandlung von Hämophilie (Bluterkrankheit) hergestellt. Der Neubau auf dem Industriegebiet Lengnaumoos wird über 300 neue Arbeitsplätze schaffen und über einen Zeitraum von 5 Jahren Investitionen von rund 1 Milliarde Franken auslösen.

 


(anklicken zum vergrössern)

CSL Behring hat bereits eine bedeutende Präsenz in Bern. Am Standort im Wankdorf betreibt das Unternehmen die grösste kommerzielle Produktionsstätte zur Herstellung von plasmabasierten Therapeutika zur Behandlung von seltenen und schweren Krankheiten.

Die geplante Investition in Lengnau ergänzt die Produktionserweiterungsprojekte an den CSL Behring Standorten in Deutschland, Australien und den USA. Sie ist Teil einer fortlaufenden, globalen Kapazitätserweiterungsstrategie und von entscheidender Bedeutung für die langfristigen Wachstumspläne des Unternehmens.

Die Nähe und die Fachkompetenz der bereits bestehenden Produktionsstätte von CSL Behring in der Schweiz waren Schlüsselfaktoren für die strategische Auswahl von Lengnau als Standort für die neue rekombinante Produktionsanlage.

CSL Behring hat für das neue Werk ein Grundstück in der Industriezone Lengnaumoos im Baurecht erworben. Anfangs 2015 wurde mit dem Bau der Anlage begonnen. Das neue Werk soll 2020 betriebsbereit sein und unabhängig vom Standort in Bern agieren.

Grundriss öffnen

 

 

Zahlen & Fakten:

140'000 m2

Gesamte Grundstückfläche

 

56'000 m2

Geschossfläche

306'000 m3

Bauvolumen

  

170'000 m3

Volumen der Aushubarbeiten
(entspricht 11'000 LKWs)

4'000 m3/Tag

Entwässerung

 

rund 1 Mrd. CHF

Investitionsvolumen

über 300

Arbeitsplätze

 

2015 - 2020

Geplante Bauzeit

 

 

 

Ausführung:

Architektur und Generalplaner: ANS Architekten und Planer SIA AG, Worb

Generalplaner Anlagenbau: M+W Central Europe Gmbh, Stuttgart

ARGE (Arbeitsgemeinschaft) Baumeister, unsere Partner aus der Region Bern:

Frutiger AG, Bern - Büchi Bauunternehmung AG, Bern - Wirz AG Bauunternehmung, Bern - Herzog Bau und Holzbau AG, Bern

© 2017 CSL Behring